#Day2 - The Fields are in Progress

The Real Intro

The Real Intro

Let's start at the beginning. Let this be the real intro. So the criteria for the task. Desktop application. Web application that uses HTML, CSS, BootStrap and JavaScript. Have API connection, authentication. Database and responsiveness.

I'm thinking of a suite of programs that makes it easy to upload products from a desktop environment to a WooCommerce webshop.

I have broken it down into 3 parts.

  1. desktop application, which unfortunately can only be done in C#. Here I use the MVVM approach. This will be the Desktop application, which will have a database to store each product.

  2. There will be a WordPress plugin that will do the authentication, the synchronization of the database and images and of course the cronjob.

  3. There will be a BootStrap based WordPress theme that works well on all screen sizes. So PHP will also come in as an extra.

Now that the project criteria are clear, I'll tell you what happened today. I created all the fields in the AddProductView for the Desktop application. I created the fields for the ModifyProductView and the GlobalMenu.xaml for the global menu.

In addition, I tried to fix the Login page, but when I saw the 11 errors, I thought that's it for today, I'll continue.

Tomorrow I want to fix these.

The global menu, the errors and I would like to create a database with the menus to be synchronized.

I'll also post some code soon.

You know it is just a Diary.

Did you find this article valuable?

Support Péter Teszáry by becoming a sponsor. Any amount is appreciated!