#Day4 - Windows is just not for me

Photo by Tadas Sar on Unsplash

#Day4 - Windows is just not for me

The next few posts (up to day 10) will follow in quick succession. I didn't have time to write them, I just threw in some keywords to let you know what I did that day. But in hindsight, I did manage to write the entries. I'll put these up.

Windows is just not for me. Today I sacrificed my desktop computer to run Windows on it. To dual boot Mechaniukus, I inserted the SSD drive from my previous laptop into the machine running Windows. I tried to create a development environment on my laptop and clone the exam repository there. It threw an error here so the rest of Sunday was spent deleting and reinstalling Visual Studio. This got the project up and running.

So today was basically spent again exploring the mysteries of the Windows environment. It's no accident that I don't like this operating system. I will find out later on (just because I am writing this afterwards) that Microsoft's product is also capable of running a program under development on one machine without any errors, while on the other machine it runs with many errors.

Only Linux.